Butterfly Conservation - saving butterflies, moths and their habitats
Butterfly Conservation
saving butterflies, moths and their habitats
   Yorkshire Branch
 » Homepage
 » News
 » Events
 » Publications
» Argus
 » Sales
 » Recent Sightings
 » First Sightings
 » On The Wing
 » Yorkshire Species
 » Reserves
 » Galleries
 » Gardening
 » Recorders
 » Missing Squares
 » Committee
 » Contact us
 » Links
Links to the national Butterfly Conservation website
 » National website
 » BC Membership
 


County Recorder

David Smith

56 South Street
Cottingham
HU16 4AT

Telephone 07906 160447

email: davidsmith.butterflies@gmail.com


The county is subdivided into five vice counties each of which has its own recorders as follows:




VC 61
Butterflies Sean Clough

51, Thoresby Street
Hull
HU5 3RA

Tel: 01482 448088

Email:sean@51thor.karoo.co.uk
Moths Ian Marshall Dysart,
19 Ferriby High Road,
North Ferriby,
East Yorkshire,
HU14 3LD

Telephone: 01482 627446

Email: recording.fbo@outlook.com

 



VC 62
Butterflies Dave O'Brien

42 Pritchett Road,
Middlesbrough.
TS3 0NG



Tel: 07521 802282

email: d.obrien6@ntlworld.com
Moths Robert Woods

19 Thirlby Way,
Guisborough.
TS14 6GN

Tel:

email:rwoods1163@aol.com


VC 63
Butterflies Steve Mattock

8 Malvern Avenue
York
YO26 5SG


Tel: 01904 786022

email:mattock99@sky.com

Moths Mike Couling 'High Up'
Binns Lane
Holmfirth
HD9 3BJ

Tel: 01484 685286

email: mike_couling@yahoo.co.uk


VC 64
Butterflies Dave Hatton 29 Merton Drive
Farsley
Pudsey
West Yorkshire
LS28 5EB

Tel: 0113 2552 807

email:dave.hatton1@ntlworld.com

Moths Charles Fletcher The Forge
Hutton Conyers
Ripon
N Yorks
HG4 5EB
Tel: 01765 600586

email: chfletcher@btinternet.com


VC 65
Butterflies Paul Millard Ghyll House
Skyreholme
Skipton
BD23 6DE

email:butterfly.millard@btinternet.com
Moths Charles Fletcher The Forge
Hutton Conyers
Ripon
N Yorks
HG4 5EB
Tel: 01765 600586

email: chfletcher@btinternet.com

There is a standard form for recording butterflies which can be downloaded here and there is a checklist and notes about moth recording in Yorkshire which can be found on the Yorkshire Moths website.


 
Copyright Butterfly Conservation © 2017 Yorkshire Branch
email: webmaster@yorkshirebutterflies.org.uk
Privacy and Copyright Statement
Butterfly Conservation
Company limited by guarantee, registered in England (2206468), Registered Office: Manor Yard, East Lulworth, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 5QP
Charity registered in England & Wales (254937) and in Scotland (SCO39268)