Recorders

Yorkshire Lepidoptera Recording Team 2020


  • Acting Chair Butterfly Conservation Yorkshire Branch - Les Driffield Bridleways, Darrington Road, East Hardwick Nr Pontefract W Yorks WF8 3DS 07762 943379 les.driffield@yorkshirebutterflies.org.uk

  • Chair, YNU Lepidoptera Group: Ian Marshall Dysart, 19 Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby, East Yorkshire, HU14 3LD 01482 627446 recording.fbo@outlook.com

  • LepNET Yorkshire: Butterfly Conservation Yorkshire, and the YNU Lepidoptera Group joint recording scheme. Joint Project Co-ordinators:

  • County Micro-moth Recorder: Harry E Beaumont: 37 Melton Green, West Melton, Rotherham, S63 6AA.

  • County Macro-moth Recorder: Charles H Fletcher (Dr): The Forge, Hutton Conyers, Ripon, N Yorks, HG4 5EB 01765 600586 chfletcher@btinternet.com

  • County Butterfly Recorder: David RR Smith (Dr): 56 South Street, Cottingham, HU16 4AT 07906 160447 davidsmith.butterflies@gmail.com

  • Annual Report General Editor: Penny A Relf: Brock House, St Helens Square, Barmby Moor, YO42 4HH 01759 307943 pennyrelf59@gmail.com

  • Butterfly Recording VC Co-ordinators:

  • VC61: Sean Clough: 51 Thoresby St, Hull, HU5 3RA 01482 448088 sean@51thor.karoo.co.uk

  • VC62: Dave O’Brien: 42 Pritchett Road, Middlesbrough, TS3 ONG 07521 802282 d.obrien6@ntlworld.com

  • VC63: David RR Smith (Dr): 56 South Street, Cottingham, HU16 4AT 07906 160447 davidsmith.butterflies@gmail.com

  • VC64: Dave Ramsden (Mr): 3 Burnham Court, Wetherby, Leeds, LS22 6XJ. 01937 520919 dave.ramsden@outlook.com

  • VC65: Paul Millard (Dr): Ghyll House, Skyreholme, Skipton, N Yorks, BD23 6DE 01756 720490 butterfly.millard@btinternet.com

  • Moth Recording Co-ordinators:

  • VC61: Ian Marshall: 19 Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby, East Yorkshire, HU14 3LD 01482 627446 recording.fbo@outlook.com

  • VC62: Robert Woods: 19 Thirlby Way, Guisborough, Cleveland, TA14 6GN 01287 631901 rwoods1163@aol.com

  • VC63: Mike Couling: ‘High Up’, Binns Lane, Holmfirth, HD9 3BJ 01484 685286 mike_couling@yahoo.co.uk

  • VC64/65: Charles H Fletcher (Dr): The Forge, Hutton Conyers, Ripon, N Yorks, HG4 5EB 01765 600586 chfletcher@btinternet.com

  • Wider Countryside Butterfly Monitoring Scheme Co-ordinator : Rachel Pateman 26 Curlew Glebe Dunnington York YO19 5PQ 01904 489787 rachelpateman@gmail.com

  • Transect Co-ordinator To be announced